Floral Design Class

Last night we had freezing rain and sleet, but the die-hard students arrived on time and ready for flowers.

Here are the flowers ready for class

Class starts with a lecture, and then a demonstration of the day’s project

The lecture was about rhythm and asymmetrical balance. 

Here is the completed project

After the demonstration the students to get to work on their own design.

As always they all did a great job!  I will post pictures of their work as they submit them to me.

Next class is corsages

Happy Designing!

Tim

P.S.  just a quick moment to brag, here I am receiving the CF member of the year award (I was so honored!) http://www.michiganfloral.org/awards.html

UPDATE:  STUDENT DESIGNS

This design is by Donna.  Great  job Donna!

The next 2 are by Jodi.  Beautiful, thanks!

Update April 6

here is Jodi’s design from last night…a beauty!

looks like spring to me!

4 thoughts on “Floral Design Class

  1. Donna says:

    Congratulations on being honored as CF member of the year!

    And thanks for posting the photo of my design. I really like the flowers you chose and they smell wonderful!

  2. Sandy Allen says:

    Tim, Congratulations, you deserve it. -Sandy

Comments